The Quinn's archives, free to view.

[PLAYBACK: IV v V - MARINN vs ELISE - RESULTS]

[In their new courtroom setting, ELISE and MARINN spend a good amount of time throwing around vaguely legal-sounding words. Neither are really experienced with the exact lingo, and without any existing evidence to point out, most accusations were completely baseless. FIG watches eagerly from the stands, though she won’t stop calling out to ELISE, wanting her to just give up the trial and just attack MARINN physically.]

[FIG]: C’mon!!! Like, just break his arms!!! Then he wouldn’t be able to present anything, LOL!!

[Regardless of what the audience of one wants, the two continue to make their cases, until a familiar jingle and voice comes on over the speaker. They instantly stop, and look up.]

[BRONTË]: Marinn is your victor. Congratulations.

[MARINN]: Wh- really?

[ELISE]: WHAT? No. Nonono. This CAN'T be right. How did HE win?

[MARINN]: I mean, even I could tell, you were clueless that entire time…

[MARINN]: You can’t just say “there!” after everything you say, that doesn’t make it important…

[ELISE]: You weren’t saying anything either!! You- just. UGH!

[ELISE thrusts her hands to the sky, shouting in the vague direction the voice came from.]

[ELISE]: You... you made it a stupid trial! YOU RIGGED IT FOR HIM!

[She takes a moment to attempt to calm herself. Before she instead whips out her selfie stick and slams it into the simulated stand in front of her, turning it back into the pure white cubes. MARINN quietly picks up his puppet, and decides to head out. He’s still not entirely sure how he managed to win here, but a win without violence is one he’s happy to see.]

[FIG]: Aw, jsyk, I totally believed in you the whole time… you totally should have won.

[ELISE]: Well, dragongirl. I’m glad SOMEONE here respects my skill. Shame it’s not the PEOPLE WHO BROUGHT ME HERE!!

[FIG]: OMG wait… I know you’re like, super angry and stuff, but if you wanna do something to calm down I’ve got the perfect thing!!

[FIG]: Whenever I get really mad about results in the game, I always just watch fancams, and that makes me feel SOO better…

[ELISE]: …I guess I have found a few that I’ve liked on twitter.

[FIG]: Alright, well, check this one out!! I like, made it myself, LOL

[FIG pushes play on a video on her phone as ELISE watches. It takes about two seconds before she’s knocked the phone out of FIG’s hand and is violently shutting her eyes, attempting to forget what she saw.]

[FIG]: WTF?! What was that for??

[ELISE]: WHY DID YOU SHOW ME THAT??

[FIG]: It was, like, just a fancam??

[ELISE]: YEAH, A FANCAM OF A CORPSE! TO DUA LIPA’S “LEVITATING”! What is WRONG with you??

[FIG]: He has a name you know. Mark Johnson, Definitive Soldier. I wasn’t really like, into him all that much but I had a few moots who were big into his soldier boy shtick so, like, I was throwing them a bone. Plus, like, why wouldn’t I include his body discovery? That was like, one of his hypest moments! Finding him in the forest, strung up by his foot in a trap, blood dripping down his head…

[ELISE]: SHUT UP. Just, SHUT UP. No. No. I’m not even- just. I’m leaving.

[She doesn’t even look back as she exits the simulation room. As she leaves, she does have a passing thought of what MARINN said earlier- comparing her to the other people in his game. Yeah, right. The people who run that place are a bunch of murder-loving psy-kos. He was totally wrong, she’s… she’s better than them. Of course. Like how she’s better than MARINN himself, no matter what the stupid hosts said. Her next victory is guaranteed, unless the whole world shifts to give someone else an advantage again… but, she won’t let that happen next time.]

[End Segment]