The Quinn's archives, free to view.

[PLAYBACK: IV v II - MARINN vs COMPUTER BUG - VISITOR 4-21]


[ The cultists continue to slowly approach MARINN, as he walks backwards, still pointing the wand at them. ]

[MARINN]: L-look, just… let me go… I just- don’t want to hear about any of this right-

[ As he’s turned away, he totally misses the fact that there’s a chair right in front of him, so he ends up tumbling and falling onto the dark floor. When he stands, he notices that the special outfit and glowing light are gone, and instead the dark void is only populated by a few chairs, a table, and a new figure. The cult duo squint, as it's oddly familiar.]

[DEILE]: Wait, is that…?

[CALI]: ZOE?

[ The figure steps forwards into the flickering firelight seemingly coming from nowhere. Her stinger hair floats softly away from her arms as she smiles and gives her friends some slightly awkward hugs. ]

[ZOAN]: Hey, fellas! Glad to see you back. How’s the whole thing going?

[DEILE]: It’s been a little rough. Steep competition.

[CALI]: Yeah… not everyone’s got the same level of appreciation for The Specula as we do.

[ZOAN]: Crikey, I know. I’ve been saying, we really need to get better pamphlets…

[DEILE]: Uh. Zoe. Do you… remember how you got here? Or why you’re here?

[ZOAN]: Frankly? I haven’t got a clue. But, y’know, any time spent catchin’ up with some of my mates is a good time. I’ve even brought my- oh, I nearly missed ya.

[ ZOAN turns her attention to MARINN. Who’s still shaken up. ]

[ZOAN]: …You okay there, kid?

[MARINN]: I’m… f-fine.

[ZOAN]: …Well, how about this. One way I get my mind off of things is just to sit down and play a little cards.

[DEILE]: Have you actually found out how to use those yet?

[ZOAN]: Well, no, but maybe this’ll be the day. C’mon, it’d be fun.

[ CALI and DEILE shrug, and join MARINN at the table. ZOAN shuffles the deck of cards, then pulls two cards out of it. ]

[ZOAN]: Huh. Now that’s different.

[CALI]: What?

[ She puts two cards down on the table. One features MARINN and his puppet, the other features CALI & DEILE. ]

[ZOAN]: I don’t think I’ve seen these before…

[End Segment]