The Quinn's archives, free to view.

[PLAYBACK: V v III - ELISE vs DOROTHY GALE - VISITOR 5-51]

[As the two continue to trade blows, eventually, the sandstorm seems to subside all on its own. With it, it seems a new structure had been simulated- what looks to be an old theater.]

[ELISE, mid dodge, groans at the sight of it.]

[ELISE]: Oh, of course. Are you going to change the rules too? Or are you just-

[DOROTHY ignores her, and swings her sword, sending the blade at ELISE. She swiftly sidesteps it, taking a closer look at the building.]

[ELISE]: Wait, actually… I know this theater.

[DOROTHY huffs. She’s the one who wanted a fight, and now she’s ignoring her? She rushes after ELISE as the invisible girl slips into the theater. It’s completely dark, outside of some slight light illuminating the stage itself. DOROTHY watches as ELISE runs to the stage. Then, suddenly, someone drops from the catwalk- right next to her. And then… they hug?? And the figure sweeps her into their arms?? DOROTHY rushes in further to find-]

[ELISE]: Aw, Phantie, I’ve missed you so much… Everyone here is just so… below me.

[THE PHANTOM]: I know, my dearest Visi… I’m very sorry you’ve had to meddle with those who do not deserve your presence.

[ELISE]: Oh, and speaking of... Hello Dorothy.

[THE PHANTOM and ELISE stand on the stage staring down at the farmgirl. She’s slowly starting to piece things together.]

[ELISE]: This is my partner, The Phantom. Decendant of- well, I think you can guess. We’ve been dating for- what? About a year now?

[THE PHANTOM]: Yes… as the only two monsters at our school, you could say we were… drawn to each other.

[ELISE]: And look, I know they’re a theater kid or whatever, which would almost always be a no-go for me, but... they can’t help it!

[ELISE]: (...As much as I wish they could…)

[THE PHANTOM]: Theater is in my blood… quite literally.

[DOROTHY’s breath hitches, as she looks down. Her hand starting to shake. ELISE doesn’t notice though, as she’s now resting her head in the crook of THE PHANTOM’s neck.]

[ELISE]: How have all my girls been back home?

[THE PHANTOM]: It’s been… hard, without your presence. For everyone. But we know you’re off doing great things, and beating all you come across, Visi…

[THE PHANTOM]: It’s really a shame that they said we couldn’t go as a team… you know I’d love to be able to fight alongside you.

[ELISE]: Maybe another day, Phantie…

[ELISE]: Oh, I wish everyone was as understanding as you are… knowing their place…

[THE PHANTOM looks down into her invisible eyes.]

[THE PHANTOM]: As if I’d want to be anywhere else…

[The soft moment between the two is interrupted by a slam down on the stage. DOROTHY lands on it, piercing the wooden floor with the Galebringer. Fury in her eyes.]

[THE PHANTOM]: Do not disgrace this stage with your presence… leave now, country girl.

[She ignores the command, walking forward.]

[DOROTHY]: I had to deal with my worst nightmare. The woman who tortured a whole village in an attempt to teach me a lesson. Who nearly killed my dog. And yet, you. PERFECT, POPULAR, YOU. Get your GODDAMN BOYFRIEND?!

[She slams the stage again, cracks forming in the wood. The two monsters almost look concerned- but only almost.]

[ELISE]: My partner, yes. And I think it’s just karma, you know? They did horrifically butcher that first match I was in, so I’m just glad they’re finally recognizing their mistake with a gift…

[She looks at THE PHANTOM, who gives her a smile.]

[ELISE]: Seems like someone’s a little bit jealous, though…

[DOROTHY stares daggers at ELISE. Before the invisible girl could say one more cruel thing, DOROTHY grabs her blade out from the cracked stage and then slashes to the side. With that motion, a huge gust of wind throws ELISE from her partner’s arms, and into the lighting booth on the opposite side of the theater. Now it’s just DOROTHY and THE PHANTOM on the stage. Her eyes lock with theirs.]

[THE PHANTOM]: You dare mess with Visi..?

[They stand up tall, flourishing their cape. ELISE, from the lighting booth, is trying to find a way down.]

[ELISE]: You’re too much, Phantie.

[ELISE]: Just be sure not to beat her up too hard, I’ll be back there in a second!

[DOROTHY]: Can you two just SHUT UP??

[End Segment]